Waiting on Wednesday: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

icecream (1)

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

sixTitle: A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2)
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2016

From Goodreads:

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court–but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.


Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms–and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future–and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.

Why I am waiting:

I love everything Sarah J. Maas. The Throne of glass series is basically the bar that I measure all other YA Fantasy series against, and A Court of Thorns and Roses is a beautifully crafted fair tale. I really can’t to see what she does with the world now that it is firmly in her hands and no longer a retelling.

So, between loving the Fae lore in this series and have a pretty significant crush on Lucien, this book might as well be my Waiting on Wednesday pick until it finally comes out in May. Because, in reality, I’m not very good at waiting.

So, what are you waiting on? Let me know in the comments!

AESTHETICS

17 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

  1. What you said about SJM’s ToG series? YES!! I feel the exact same way 😀 I featured this one a few weeks back too – I can’t wait to get my hands on it! Can’t it be May already?! Awesome pick^^ New follower via Bloglovin’ & Twitter 🙂

    Like

    1. Tamlin is pretty dreamy. But for some reason I tend to crush on the main male’s best buddy. Lucien here. Baldair in Air Awakening. There is a trend here. 😛

      Like

  2. Ahh! I’m so excited for this one as well. I canNOT wait for it to be released! I love the cover too – I do prefer the first one but I think (hope) that they’ll look amazing together. I love Lucien too, he was such a darling in book one. I feel like there’s going to be a bit of a love triangle between Tamlin and Rhysand, what do you reckon? The wait for the title and cover reveal for the 5th Throne of Glass book is such a killer as well! Maas must be soo busy keeping two bestselling series going. Great choice!

    Here’s my WoW!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am really hoping she doesn’t go the love triangle route, but it looks like she might. I just don’t want anymore distance between Feyre and Tamlin. We overcame those obstacles. It was awesome. Now, let’s move on as a united front, yes? 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha I totally agree, it was such a weirdly ‘complete’ ending in the last book so it will certainly be interesting to see where she takes it. I’m sure, knowing her, she’ll throw us on our heads with some crazy plot twist,*gulp*.

        Like

Leave a Reply

