Waiting on Wednesday: A Torch Against The Night

icecream (1)

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

torchTitle: A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2)
Author: Sabaa Tahir
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: August 30th, 2016

From Goodreads:

A Torch Against the Night takes readers into the heart of the Empire as Laia and Elias fight their way north to liberate Laia’s brother from the horrors of Kauf Prison. Hunted by Empire soldiers, manipulated by the Commandant, and haunted by their pasts, Laia and Elias must outfox their enemies and confront the treacherousness of their own hearts.


In the city of Serra, Helene Aquilla finds herself bound to the will of the Empire’s twisted new leader, Marcus. When her loyalty is questioned, Helene finds herself taking on a mission to prove herself—a mission that might destroy her, instead.

Why I am waiting:

For starters, hi guys! I’m back! I sincerely apologize for my recent inactivity. I’ve had a pretty rocky couple of months, but things are stabilizing now. I am so happy to be back! Expect some more substantial updates in the very near future. Including several reviews. 😀

So, I really wasn’t sure what to expect from An Ember in the Ashes. To be honest, I didn’t expect much when I picked it up. That said, I adored this book. It was incredible! The pacing was perfect, the characters were wonderfully developed. It was just great all around. There is no way that the sequel will not be just as magical, right? This series can’t possibly suffer from second book syndrome like a couple I have read this year. Nope. No way. This book is going to be awesome, I just know it! 


Are you looking forward to A Torch Against the Night? Did you love An Ember in the Ashes as much as I did? Or are you looking forward to something else? Please share your thoughts in the comments!

It’s great to be back, guys!

AESTHETICS

6 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: A Torch Against The Night

  1. Hey! I’ve heard really good things about An Ember in The Ashes and this book so I’m hoping to read them soon! Sabaa Tahir is amazing. Your blog is really well done and all of your graphic art is gorgeous!

    ❤ Veda

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

